Share targeted content, improve your social presence and start conversations.Register Now
Welcome to SocialWave from Palo Alto Networks
This unique tool enables you to receive, free of charge, end-user social media content from Palo Alto Networks and to share it easily via your own social media networks (Twitter, Facebook, and / or LinkedIn).It's so simple to use...!
Your navigation bar gives you access to all of the options of SocialWave.
First, you need to set-up your social media accounts. Click on My Accounts in the navigation bar.
Once on this page, click on the icon of the social media account you would like to add, a pop up window will appear and you will be asked to login to that social network and authorise us to post to this social media account.
It is important to note that you will need to add at least one social media account to be able to view the content provided by Palo Alto Networks.
Once you have added your account you can edit the settings and preferences by clicking the edit button. Here you can opt for your preferred language (from the dropdown) and decide how you would like share content through the tool.
For each "Topic" (ie the type of content the post relates to), you will need to choose between "Ignore", "Review/Edit/Publish Manually" (which will give you the option to edit the posts when you receive them) or "Share Automatically", however "Automatic" posting is not available for Facebook.
For other networks posts can be sent automatically, directly to your chosen social media account(s) as soon as they are made available by SocialWave.
You will also need to select which 'Audience' you would like to post. Each post is targeted to a specific group of end-users, and therefore you can choose which 'stream' you are interested in and would like to receive posts for.
Finally, once your social media accounts have been added and your options have been selected, you need to select when you would like to be notified of new posts. Your choice is between 'As soon as they are available', 'Daily' and 'Weekly'. We will then send you emails as per your request.
If your account language is not English, we will give you the option to receive English posts too (just in case you want to translate them yourself).
Click Save and you are done!
What happens next?
You will receive an email with all new posts that you selected to receive (the ones you wanted) as and when you chose.
On the Posts page you can view all available content applicable to you. Here you can also see a preview of the content for the different social networks by clicking the social media icons above the message.
You can search through content by using the search bar at the top of the page, for a more detailed search you can click the filtering icon, allowing you to search for posts available to specific Topics or social networks.
If you like any of the posts and would like to share them on your social media account(s), simply click on Share Now (no editing), select the networks you would like to share to, then click Share All Now.
Alternatively, you can schedule content by clicking Schedule Now (no editing), either schedule to all networks by selecting a time and date at the top of the pop-up window then clicking Schedule All or you can schedule content for your different social accounts. Once you are happy with the schedule click Set Schedule. You can view your scheduled posts by clicking Scheduled Posts at the top of the Posts page.
If you would like to edit content before sharing, click Edit by the post message. This will take you to the post details page where you can make amendments to content for the different networks.
When you edit content you also have the chance to add your own URLs into the message. To do this, click the link icon located next to the message title, add your URL and click the button to "Add Link to Post".
If your message exceeds the character limit for a particular social network, a warning message will be displayed and you’ll need to edit this before sharing the content.
You can also reject content to remove it from your list by clicking Reject.That’s it...
The posting will happen system-to-system automatically (i.e. you will not need to login to your own Twitter, Facebook and/or LinkedIn accounts).
When you share content through the platform the message will display a shared icon – clicking this will show you the social media accounts that you have shared the message with.Results
Clicking the "My Results" page will detail the social media accounts you currently have added to SocialWave, the posts you have shared to these accounts and the download/clicks and retweets/likes activity that has occurred on these messages.
The Latest Posts dashboard shows you this activity for the last 10 posts, but you can download this information for all posts you have shared by clicking the Excel icon.
Simply contact us for more information! Here you can reach out with any questions you have. Your questions will be available within the “Previous Messages” section of the Contact Us page, along with our response and we will endeavour to respond as quickly as possible.To read the full SocialWave Terms and Conditions, please click here.